readydanax.blogg.se

Razor vst review
Razor vst review












Other scopes I was considering but didn't get around to personally handling/checking-out were the Trijicon VCOG, Eotech VUDU, and Steiner P4XI. As I already said, even the Strike Eagle was good. I also already had a 30mm scope mount from the Strike Eagle and didn't have to buy another mount (I'm just using a lower-priced Vortex 30mm cantilever mount). If I could only afford the current-pricing-I-could-get-today of $540, I suspect the Viper would be a fine scope and would get that one instead. I was able to get a $1000 price at Christmas (Razor pricing now and had an immediate buyer of my older Strike Eagle at that time, which all were considered last month. For these distances, I probably would have been just as happy with a red-dot and a 3x magnifier, but I do like the 6x magnification ability which helps me just that little bit more. With either scope, I'll chew out the center of my target from 25-50 yards, where most of my shooting practice occurs. I do like the simpler JM-1 reticle on the Razor better, but that's personal preference. While my Razor seems a bit sharper with less distortion, I can't say it's 4x better than the Strike Eagle. I didn't even get my hands on a Vipter mid-priced model to even look through and can't compare those two. I went from the Vortex Strike Eagle 1-6x to the Vortex Razor HD Gen II 1-6x, just last month. I appreciate any thoughts or recommendations that y’all may provide. This is an exercise in expanding my shooting activities only. I’m low speed, moderate drag and will not be operationally operating. Any thoughts/recommendations on these two and as compared to the 1-6x24? The Viper PST Gen 2 in 3-15x44 offers greater magnification but costs only $50 or so more than the 2-10x32. Under the hood, everything in Razor (bar the dynamics effects) is done by manipulating the frequency, amplitude and phase of its partials. I’ve looked at the Viper PST Gen 2 in 2-10x34 and recognize the merits and limitations of increased magnification. While additive synthesis has a reputation for being a tad 'scientific', Razor is very friendly, presented in the guise of a typical modern synth, with two oscillators, twin filters, and three effects sections: Dissonance, Stereo and Dynamics. Since I’ve got an SBR and another more general use AR, I was thinking this one could be dedicated more for “precision” work.precision used very, very loosely in my case. However, I’m very much a “buy once, cry once” consumed, so I could be convinced to go that way provided the right info and argument is provided. My research seems to indicate that the Razor HD Gen 2 E 1-6x24 may not offer twice the optic for over twice the cost. My first choice was the Viper PST Gen 2 1-6x24. Intended use is being better able to see targets with my aging eyes at ranges within 100 to 300 meters I can’t imagine exceeding 300 meters, but it could happen. I’m looking to add a LPVO to a 16” mid-length BCM upper sitting in the safe and have pretty much decided on Vortex based on research, reviews, Ouiji board, etc.














Razor vst review